At what point are participants asked to pay when making a donation?
The default setting is participants are required to pay at the point of clicking the donate button. This can be changed so that the donation is added to the participant's invoice and payment can be requested at a later time. This is typically the close time of the silent auction in the campaign.
To change the default setting edit the donation item in the Items section and switch Pay Now off.